Contact Us


Supervisor Nathan Miley
1221 Oak Street, Suite 536
Oakland, CA 94612 Map
Phone: 510.272.6694
Fax: 510.465.7628

Eden Area District Office
20980 Redwood Road, Suite 250
Castro Valley, CA 94546 Map
Phone: 510.670.5717
Fax: 510.537.7289

Pleasanton District Office
Heritage House at the Fairgrounds, 2nd Floor
4501 Pleasanton Ave.
Pleasanton, CA 94566 Map
Phone: 925.803.7959

Receive Newsletter Updates Directly in Your Inbox

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please click the subscibe button below.

Management Team

Tona Henninger- Chief of Staff

Email Tona Henninger
(510) 670-5965

  • Policy Areas:
    • Land Use Policy
    • Youth Center Policy Work
    • Policy Development and Strategic Planning
    • Cannabis Policy
  • Health Policy (Environmental Health, Behavioral Health, Public Health)
  • Oversight of Castro Valley/Fairview/Pleasanton Team
  • Group Living Facilities Working Group
  • Unincorporated Homeless Providers Outreach Working Group Staff
  • Castro Valley Municipal Advisory Council 
  • Eden Area Municipal Advisory Council
  • Alameda County Fair Association Community Choice Aggregation
  • Transportation and Planning Committee
  • County Budget
  • Regional Governance Bodies
  • Labor
  • Oakland Alameda County Coliseum Authority
Claudia Albano – Deputy Chief of Staff

Email Claudia Albano
(510) 891-5588

  • Oversight of Ashland/Cherryland Team
  • Implementation of Eden Area Livability Initiative (EALI) Phase II Violence Prevention Initiative
  • Youth Ventures JPA
  • All In Steering Committee and Early Childhood Education

Oakland Team

Tanya Washington – Scheduler/Administrative Assistant

Email Tanya Washington
(510) 891-5585


  • Scheduling for Supervisor Miley
Erin Armstrong – Senior Policy Advisor

Email Erin Armstrong
(510) 272-3691


  • Policy Areas:
    • Behavioral Health
    • Affordable Housing
    • Social Services
  • Constituent Services in Oakland Area
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Illegal Dumping Policy and Programs
  • Bay Area Air Quality District Staff
  • Conservatorship 
Darryl Stewart – Senior Constituent Liaison & Organizer

Email Darryl Stewart
(510) 891-5588


  • Policy Areas:
    • Public Protection and Safety Policy (Fire and Sheriff Departments, District Attorney’s Office, Public Defender’s Office and Probation Department)
  • Oakland Clergy Consortium
  • Violence Prevention Initiative
  • Constituent Services in Oakland

Eden Area/Pleasanton Team

Ashley Strasburg – Constituent Liaison and Organizer

Email Ashley Strasburg
(510) 670-5967


  • Constituent Services in Unincorporated Area
  • Fairview Municipal Advisory Council
  • Eden Area Traffic Safety Working Group
  • Unincorporated Homeless Providers Outreach Working Group Staff
  • Illegal Dumping within Unincorporated Area/Communities United to Remove Blight (CURB) Initiative Lead
  •  District 4 Agricultural Working Group Initiative Lead
Jasmine Howard – Constituent Liaison and Organizer

Email Jasmine Howard
(510) 272-6694


  • Reparations Initiative Staff
  • Boards and Commissions Appointments
  • Office Administration
  • Commendations and Proclamation
Valerie Arkin – Supervisor’s Assistant

Email Valerie Arkin
(925) 803-7959


  • BOS Procurement and Contracting Policy Committee Staff
  • BOS Personnel Administration Legislation Committee Staff
  • Constituent Services- Pleasanton 
  • Metropolitan Transportation Commision Staff